Interlude to Water

My performance of Japanese composer Takashi Yoshimatsu's brief Interlude to Water, the fourth piece in his Pleiades Dances I, Op. 27, for solo piano.

evening, lake sagamore

New music+poetry: a bright darkness has cascaded across Lake Sagamore this summer night the glad starlight dimpled in warm waves has whitewashed our wandering boat a toast in every direction black trees raising windswept leaves and beneath the cabin eaves strands of hazy light birthing fireflies who hover woodstacks resting on my back dipping with... Continue Reading →

Riverlights #1

Well, with summer concluding I hope to get around to posting more regulary, although I think that's going to be more along the lines of monthly versus weekly. With that, here is an new piano composition, "Riverlights #1," I hope you enjoy.P.S. For those interested in such things, here is a link to download the... Continue Reading →

A Website.

Up ↑