Fragment No. 2

This is the second video in a series I am working on titled Fragments, which combines brief pieces of original music I have written with short poems or fragments of poetry. Fragment No. 2 (like No. 1) features a haiku by Japanese poet Kobayashi Issa (1763-1828).

Continue Reading

First Light

I was really honored to recently write a new quartet* for St. Francis High School, titled "First Light," which the music performance ensemble premiered last week. The piece is for clarinet, sax, cello and piano, a unique combination that produced some really interesting tone colors. When researching for this piece, I didn't come across many... Continue Reading →

A Website.

Up ↑